Small Business Committee Assignments for the 116th

Washington Watch

Be the first to know about legislative action that affects you and your business.

Washington Watch

Small Business Committee Assignments for the 116th

Feb 22, 2019

The 116th Committee assignments to the Senate Small Business and Entrepreneurship Committee and House Small Business Committee were recently announced and finalized.

The Senate Small Business and Entrepreneurship Committee will be led by Chairman Marco Rubio (R-FL) and Ranking Member, Senator Ben Cardin (D-MD). The committee is welcoming three new members, Republicans Senator Mitt Romney (UT) and Senator Josh Hawley (MO) and Democrat Senator Jacky Rosen (NV). In the House, Chairman Lydia Velasquez (D-NY) is once again presiding over the committee alongside Ranking Member Steve Chabot (R-OH).

The Democrats have a strong roster of new members, including Representatives Abby Finkenauer (IA), Andy Kim (NJ), Sharice Davids (KS), Jared Golden (ME), Jason Crow (CO) Rep. Marc Veasey (D-TX), Antonio Delgado (NY), and Chrissy Houlahan (PA)

New Republican committee members, including Representatives Kevin Hern (OK), Jim Hagedorn MN), Pete Stauber (MN), Tim Burchett (TN), Ross Spano (FL), and John Joyce (PA)

Take Legislative Action!

Write to your Federal or State elected officials with one click. Search for your elected officials, send letters, view important small business legislation the NASE is tracking, and more!

  • Find out who your elected officials are and how they are voting.
  • Who’s up for election? Find out if they are on your side on small business legislation.
  • Let the media know how you feel about media coverage, news for small business, and more. Find the people behind the ink.

Get Involved

Courtesy of